Aviation Authority Board

The Charleston County Aviation Authority is governed by an 11-member board. The South Carolina House and Senate delegations representing Charleston County each nominate three members (approved by the governor) and one member is jointly appointed by the Charleston County Council and the Charleston City Council. The mayors of the City of Charleston, City of North Charleston and Town of Mount Pleasant and the chairman of Charleston County Council serve as ex-officio board members. Members are appointed to four-year terms.

Meetings of the Aviation Authority Board and its Committees are held at 2 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month in the terminal's third floor administrative offices. Occasionally special meetings are scheduled. Advertisements for all meetings run in Charleston's The Post and Courier the day before the meeting.

Meeting agendas and minutes, once approved, are posted online. Click here. 
Aviation Authority Board  

Madam Chair, Helen T. Hill
Vice Chairman, Charles E. Salmonsen
Secretary-Treasurer, Ravi Sanyal
R. Walter Hundley
Paul R. Thurmond
Jerome Heyward
The Honorable Will Haynie, Mayor, Town of Mount Pleasant 
The Honorable John J. Tecklenburg, Mayor, City of Charleston 
The Honorable R. Keith Summey, Mayor, City of North Charleston
The Honorable C. Brantley Moody, Charleston County Council
General Counsel, Arnold S. Goodstein
Executive Director & CEO, J. Elliott Summey
Disclaimer | 5500 International Blvd. #101, North Charleston, S.C., 29418-6911| info@iflychs.com | 843-767-7000
Powered by DataSpring